pinkheartstring

How to (Really) Get Your Toddler to Sleep

Let your little one sleep with the easy tips I'll give you!

How to Make a Mosaic Heart Box

Making a heart box is easy! Check out how you can make one.

Dads Don't Just Wear Ties

Dads play a vital role for child development. Find out how so you'll get to love your Dad even more!

Earth Needs Moms

We love our moms but let us find out what they can really do for us and why Earth needs moms.

20 DIY Loom Bands Bracelet + 15 Creative Ideas

Still can't move on from the loom band craze? Get some more ideas here.

DIY Foodie: Sleepy Bear Breakfast

Your kids will be very excited for breakfast if you serve the simple egg and rice in a creative manner like this!

You have reached everything lovely for: review
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Celebrate! Bed Time And Meal Time Book Review: How Kids Can Learn From Daily Routines

Our children are aware that there are certain routines that they need to do within a day from waking up in the morning to sleeping in the evening. Of course, let us not forget the meals in between or even playtime. 

The things that our kids do vary depending on their age. It would be a lot different if they already go to school. As parents, we make sure that their daily routine won't be a mere routine after all. We want them to learn new things every day even during bedtime and mealtime.

Real MVP Kids books

We can do this by reading them a book before bedtime and sharing to them some stories while having a meal. This way, we are teaching them that even sleeping and eating can be a good time to celebrate.

One tool that parents can use in teaching the children is the Celebrate! Bed Time and the Celebrate! Meal Time books from Real MVP Kids. These books are specially designed for our little ones. They have stunning colors and cartoon designs that our kids will surely love. But that's not all. What is more important is the lessons that our kids can get from them.

Celebrate! Bed Time: Learning New Languages

 Bedtime isn't merely a way to end the day and get some sleep. Parents can take this opportunity to create memories and establish more bond with the children. In my case, I always read stories to my daughter Bella before she goes to sleep. But before I read her stories, I ask her how her day was and what happened in school.

Celebrate! Bed Time book review

Although we talk about this when she gets home, she feels more relaxed in sharing while lying down on the bed. After we talk, it's time for bedtime stories. She gets to choose which story she wants. When we are done reading, we talk about the things she learned from the story.

The Celebrate! Bed Time book is a good way to teach new languages because it shows how people around the globe says "Good Night." While Bella was entertained knowing that she can actually say Good Night in different ways, I was also learning. Lol. 



Celebrate! Bed Time

The book also teaches the children how to get ready for bed. This includes keeping their toys and cleaning their mess. And of course, one also needs to brush teeth, clean up and put on pajamas. This is also a routine that the kids should know.

So when it is time for bed, give your kids enough time to prepare. You have let them know that in 15 minutes, they will be going to bed already. This way, they are aware what to do next. There are also useful tips from the "Helpful Teaching Tips" portion of the book which is intended for the parents.

Celebrate! Meal Time: Learn The Value Of Helping And Family Bonding

Apart from eating healthy food, we should also teach our kids about the different ways they can help in preparing meals. Though they do not need to hold the knife and light up the oven, we can teach them to arrange the placemats on the table as well as the utensils. We also need to remind them to be careful all the time.

Celebrate! Meal Time book review

Bella is happy whenever I allow her to set the table. She also wants to help in cooking. Hence, I let her do the easier tasks like mixing or pouring water and others. This way, I'm not just making her happy but she is also learning something new. Once the children are involved in some chores, they will feel that they have contributed something and they will also be able to appreciate your efforts in doing these chores especially if they find it hard.

The Celebrate! Meal Time book teaches children the value of a healthy meal and how kids can help their parents in preparing for it. It also reminds kids to observe good manners and proper mealtime etiquette. 

One very important thing that I teach Bella is to always pray before eating to thank God for the food that we have on the table. And she does it all the time before eating. If you teach this to your kids at an early age, they will be able to bring that with that with them even when they are already adults and have kids of their own.

Eating meals together as a family is very important. This is one moment wherein you can talk about what happened in school or at work. Kids who eat meals with the family builds a better family bond with the parents and the siblings. Parents will also be able to monitor if their kids are eating well or not.

Celebrate! Meal Time

So if you are not eating meals together as a family, you can still do that. Remember that once you show your kids the importance of a family, they will feel more loved and will grow up to be a better person. And you can show this to them during meal time ande even during bedtime too!

For sure you would love to have your own copy of the Celebrate! Bed Time and Celebrate! Meal Time books. You can pre-order through their Kickstarter page or you can also support their book through that.


There are eight Celebrate! books from Real MVP Kids. Look forward to my review of Celebrate! Going to the Doctor and Celebrate! Going to the Dentist!

Also read my review of the Celebrate! Our Differences book which you can use in teaching your kids about how to love and care for others even if they are different.




Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Best Features of OPPO F1s

Making a choice is never easy.

Sometimes, we have to sacrifice and take risks before we can get what we actually want. Sometimes, we make a mistake first before we can finally get to what totally makes us happy.

And when we finally get it, we realize that the sacrifice is all worth it.

It is like getting a pot of coin at the end of the rainbow. It may took a very long time before you find the end of the colorful band but when you finally put your hands on it, it is definitely worth the wait.

This is the reality of life.

But same is true when choosing something that we need in our life. Just like getting the right smart phone that will perfectly fit your needs.

Best Features of OPPO F1s


There is a sea of smartphones around us with each boasting various features. Prices vary. Designs differ. Brands are competing everywhere.

Best Features of OPPO F1s

But which one is perfect for you?

Today, as you read this blog post, you might be able to get the pot of gold you had been searching for.

Today, as you scroll down this article, you will get to see one of the best smartphones especially when it comes to taking pictures.

Today, as you get to know the OPPO F1s, you will no longer worry about keeping great memories because this can all be captured by the OPPO F1s selfie expert.

Since memories is what matters most, just like the colors of the rainbow, then this phone is totally worth it.


No Dark Selfies


Best Features of OPPO F1s

Say goodbye to dark photos when you take a selfie because with the phone's 16MP front camera, you will look beautiful.

Your selfies will get more light and more details, allowing you to preseve every single precious moment of your life.

Whatever is your source of light- day light, night light, back light and even with low light, the picture will turn out nothing but perfect!


You'll Look Beautiful Eternally


Best Features of OPPO F1s

With its Beautify 4.0 app, you will look naturally beautiful as it capture your best look free from blemishes.

Yes, whatever angle that may be, you can look totally gorgeous with this feature. Just look at the part where the app wasn't used and the part that used Beautify 4.0. 

They look like celebrities, don't they? You can look more beautiful too!

You'll gain more self-confidence and you'll worry no more about uploading selfies that look dark.


Edit Your Photos Like a Pro


Best Features of OPPO F1s

With its numerous filters available. It could be very handy as you can edit your images after you finish taking photos.

It would really be nice to get an even lovelier photo to share after you apply a filter.Choose from Cafe, Bright, Candy, Shine and more!

And that's not all, you can even add watermarks and you will be able to add time, date, temperature and other details on your photo.


Take a Selfie With Everybody!


Best Features of OPPO F1s

You'd definitely gain more friends with this feature because a selfie won't be all about yourself anymore. It would allow everyone around you to join without being cut or without the hassle of compressing together.

With its selfie panorama, you can take a wide angle selfie with friends! Now everyone will surely be in all smiles!


Capture Beauty in the Dark!


Best Features of OPPO F1s

Yes, no matter how dark it is, you will manage to take a photo of it including all the lights.

If you love the cityscape or the city's view, then go ahead, take a picture with OPPO F1's 13MP rear camera. Its 1/3.06-inch sensor allows the handset to maximize the lights and perform well during the night.

You'd surely be able to appreciate any beautiful scenery even during the night as you grab hold of vivid, clear and details photo.

Nope, there is no space for noise and blur there.


Impressive Functions Under Your Fingertips




Of course we want this!

Before this modern day era, we always wondered if there will come a time when we will be able to control anything just under our fingertips.

And yes, it sure is possible now with this smartphone.

You can launch different apps using a certain finger. Just set that on your phone and everything will be a lot easier and less time-consuming.


What Else?


Not like the Prince in the Swan Princess, I won't say "What else is there" if you ask me what is more to the phone's beauty because in truth, there are still a lot of impressive features.

The design itself is very nice. It is sleek and minimalist in appeal with a 5.5 inch screen and 2.5D Corning Gorilla Glass 4 screen.

Best Features of OPPO F1s

Of course, it is also faster as it runs on octa-core 64 bit processor and 3GB RAM which makes it easier for you to switch apps and use the phone for a long time.

Another one is that it has a dual sim card slot and it allows you to expand your storage space with a microSD card slot.

So, what more would you ask for?

With OPPO F1s selfie, you will surely feel like finding a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow because of all its amazing features!





Saturday, September 17, 2016

Using Hands or Voice- Which is More Effective for Dog Training

Most of us love dogs and we won't wonder why. Dogs are very adorable and it is really easy to get along with them. Aside from that, it nice to have a friend and a companion. It is also fulfilling on the part of the dog owner when their pets learn new things by dog training.

Teaching and training the dogs could be challenging but the results are lasting and it even deepens the bond between the pet owner and the dog. But what is more effective when training a dog? Using hand signals or using your voice?

dog training

Using Hands or Voice? Which is More Effective for Training Practices?


When it comes to dog training, aside from puppy training school, you want to know what is the most effective way for you to do so. Through the use of the right commands, the right way to train your dog, you can make sure that they learn what they need to and that you do the best that you can to teach them.

This is always a good thing to consider when it comes to the dog that you’re trying to train. Never allow them to get the upper hand when it comes to taking charge and teaching new commands. You want to always be in control and through the right dog training methods, you can continue to be the alpha dog.


Training Your Dog Through the Right Commands


When it comes to the right commands and the way to do it, you want to make sure that you’re using the right body language to teach the dog the tricks that you want them to learn. You can use both your hands and your voice during the initial training.



Using Hands or Voice- Which is More Effective for Dog Training

Once the dog learns the commands, they’re able to do them with either the voice or the hand command when they’re shown it. This is the best part of using all of the methods that you can during the same time, since the dog is able to learn them both at the same time if they’re taught both at the same time. You just have to keep consistent with the commands.





With the best dog training out there, you can make sure that your dog learns effectively. For more tips and tricks, the best services for dog boarding in Santa Monica, on how to train your dog, check out The Loved Dog for more information. You want to make the most of the tips that they provide and the training that your dog needs.

Sunday, September 4, 2016

Timeless Skin Care Serum Review: Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum + 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum

There is a wrong perception for some people that once you are a mother, you'd have messy hair, tired eyes and all. But that isn't the case because no matter how supermoms are occupied with household chores and with the kids, we would always aim to look great.


Timeless Skin Care Serum Review

Yes, we might look tired and we may have messy hairs when we leave home but that doesn't mean we will pass on taking care of our looks and our skin because we love ourselves. That is why we would look for products that are easy to apply and would give lasting results for a beautiful and healthy skin.

 photo giphy_zpsktwftns4.gif

Admit it. No matter how messy one's hair looks like or no matter how tired one's eyes appear, if the skin is glowing, she will still look lovely. With that, I tried the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum and the 20% Vitamin C+E Ferulic Acid Serum.

If you are looking for skincare products that are not harmful to your skin, organic skincare serum is the answer since it contains ingredients that are beneficial to your skin.

Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum

This serum boosts six skin-rebuilding essentials which also features anti-wrinkle complex that helps reverse the signs of aging by stimulating six major constituents of the skin matrix and dermal-epidermal junction. By using this, it evens out skin and it also smooths wrinkles from the inside by rebuilding the skin.


Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum

That is why when used; it feels like the skin is stretched. And slowly, the wrinkles as well as black spots will go away. And the good thing is you won't feel that you actually out something on your skin because it isn't sticky or oily at all. It also easily absorbs in the skin which means that it is indeed working on the inside.

Active Ingredients:

Matrixyl Synthe'6 - derived from the tripeptide KMK naturally found in collagen VI and laminins. We use a 2% concentration for maximum results.

Hyaluronic Acid - one of the most powerful hydrating and moisturizing ingredients on the market today. Holds up to 1000 times its weight in water. This serum contains 1% HA.

See product here.

Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz

This serum contains Vitamin C which is an antioxidant that evens skin tone and it also helps build collagen. This product also contains vitamin E and Ferulic Acid which is used to extend the life and effectiveness of vitamin C. A 20% concentration of L-ascorbic acid is also added in the serum for maximum benefit. Our product is guaranteed fresh and effective for 3 months.


Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz

Like the other one, this is also easy to apply with just 2-3 drops. It is non-greasy and it dries fast. It doesn't have any smell or color and have more active ingredients.

Ingredients: Water, Ethoxydiglycol, L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Alpha Tocopherol, Polysorbate 80, Panthenol, Ferulic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Benzylalcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid.

See product here.

When Used Together

These two serums are more effective when used together. It gives a healthier skin that gives a natural glow. To get best results, it should be used regularly for about three months. But you can already see some changes in as early as two weeks.

During day time, use the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum and the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz during the night. With that, you will leave the house and wake up with a healthy skin.

 photo giphy 1_zpsc822dmga.gif



Expect lovely results after using these serum from Timeless Skin Care. And of course, don't forget that regular use can give you the kind of skin you want!

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Sponsored Video: Nestle KIMY- A #CoolReward for Kids!

I can remember that when I was still a kid, I love to help with the chores from washing dishes to doing the laundry. After every chore, I feel like I have accomplished a lot even if I was only allowed to wash the plates and utensils that I used. Well, that is if I am in the mood of helping but of course, like other kids, sometimes I also feel lazy to help because I prefer to watch my favorite shows, draw or read books.

So, the secret to making me and my brother help is to reward us with something that will encourage us to work like a chocolate, a yummy snack or we will be renting a new VHS tape movie. Oh well, so 90's right? Yup, we always rent many VHS tapes especially when its weekend.

Apparently, the reward system works not just in doing chores but even in doing assignments and studying lessons. Now that I am already a mother, I also use the reward system for my little girl but since she is just four, I use it so she would keep her mess after playing and in encouraging her to do her assignments.

I would tell her that she'd be given an ice cream (which is her favorite) or I will let her watch a movie or whatever deal we end up with. And yes, it works well that way too.

NEW KIMY Choco Popstar

I guess, the reward system is something that kids of all ages have experienced and it is a smart way for parents to motivate the kids to do something. Once they keep their eye on the prize, they'd be able to accomplish something and be rewarded in the end. It is actually a good life lesson, that if we do something good in our life, we will end up happy and we will be able to reach our goals.

When I saw the video of Nestle PH about how a cool mom rewards her kids, it didn't just give me flashbacks of my childhood but it also made me smile knowing that once the kids are looking forward to a prize in the end, they will surely do their tasks really well.

Well, who won't work hard to get that very delicious NEW KIMY Choco Popstar with a 3-layer chocolate? Even I would be motivated because I would also want a bite of the yummy treat with popping candies!

My daughter Bella would love this Popsicle because she loves ice cream so much and eats one like every day! So with the popping surprise when you bite the tip if the New KIMY Choco Popstar, Bella will surely be in all smiles. This treat combines everything she likes- ice cream, popping candy and chocolates! Plus, it also has the right amount of sugar for kids, which will not bother us moms if we give it to them as a reward.

NEW KIMY Choco Popstar

This made me think, why don't you keep two or three NEW KIMY Choco Popstars in the fridge? So that you will not run out of extremely delish rewards for the kids when you need one!

Watch the video here:





Disclosure: This post has been sponsored by Nestle, but all the thoughts are my own.


Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Basic Invite Colorful and Stylish Instant Online Invitations for All Occasions

When it comes to online stationery, Basic Invite has your back!

Are you a new mom with a bundle of joy you are dying to show off? Or are you expecting, with a baby shower to plan? Well, when it comes to invitations, you may have found your new best friend with Basic Invite!



Basic Invite


Basic Invite is a online stationery company that has you covered when it comes to all things stationery- whether its graduation announcements, first birthday invites, birth announcements, baby shower invites or even invites to your Bar Mitzvah! Basic Invite has a card for every major life moment. The Basic Invite team is dedicated to serving up stationery that is not only trendy and stylish, but is also completely customizable!

Shopping for anything can be stressful, especially when you can’t find exactly what you’re looking for. When it comes to shopping for invitations, it can be even more frustrating because it seems that most websites don’t have a lot of options, and after a while everything starts to look the same!



Basic Invite

Which is why Basic Invite is one of the only online stationery companies that provides customers the option to completely customize each element on every one of their cards! With over 160 different color and font options, you can truly create a card that is completely you! All you have to do is pick a design, choose through the different color options, decide on a font, and there you have it! A card that is completely personal and accustomed to fit your event, perfectly!

You’re probably thinking that the color options stop there- but nope! Basic Invite also offers customers colored envelopes! This really helps your invite stand out among your guests other mail, and they will be completely blown away by how bright and fun your invite is before they even open it!

Basic Invite

Instead of going with plain and boring white, you can pick a bright pink or a soft green. And you want to know the best part? Basic Invite’s envelops are all peel and seal! This will save lots of time, and lots of licking!

Another cool thing Basic Invite offers customers is the option to order a completely customizable sample! This way, you can customize the card just how you like it and order just one sample to make sure you like the way it looks in hand before ever ordering in bulk!

Basic Invite

This saves you the jitters of being indecisive and unsure, because if you aren’t happy with it, you can go back to the drawing board and try again! This also gives customers a chance to make sure they are happy with the paper quality. You can choose from a matte, semi-gloss, shimmer, or double thick finish!

No matter what the occasion, Basic Invite is here to help with any of your stationery troubles. Getting started is simple! Just head over to Basic Invite now to start customizing and personalizing the perfect card, for an event of any kind!


Sunday, May 1, 2016

Live With the King: Five Features of Huawei Nexus 6P Saves Five Different Scenarios

We all want to get the best phone possible and when we say "best," that varies on what you need and also on your budget.

There are so many smartphone brands available in the market and we can say that many of them are indeed good and affordable. But that is if you are not really using your phone a lot for important tasks. Most people merely use their phones for sending messages, calling, taking pictures and using social media.

But if you are a businessman or maybe even a blogger or someone who works online, you would want a phone that has everything you need to do all the tasks from sending emails to promoting on social media.

 photo nexus-featured_zpslnzg4gqx.gif

If that is the case, you need a high class smartphone and what comes to your mind at once is either a Samsung Galaxy phone or of course, the iPhone. Yes, many of us would want an iPhone but if you are low on budget but you want a phone that has many impressive features, you can go for a Huawei Nexus 6P.

To give you a little overview of its features, here are some of my favorite features of the phone:

1. Iconic hardware design

 photo nexus6p1_zpssruenhgj.gif

You don't have to worry about being told that you have an ugly phone because with the new Huawie Nexus 6P, for sure you will stand out with its beautiful design! Yes, no one can bully you just because your phone is outdated. 

Once you have this new Google phone, you will feel like a king or a queen!


 photo nexus1_zpskuyuiqqz.jpg

Nexus 6P has a curved metal shell that is crafted from aeronautical-grade anodized aluminium. It also has diamond chamfers that encircle Huawei’s iconic hardware design. This is also sculpted to accent a low-light-loving, powerful camera which all of us would love!

And we have four color choices as well- matte gold, graphite, aluminum and frost. For me, I'd go for a matte gold!

2. Low-light loving, powerful camera

 photo nexus6pcam_zpsa0ttyufa.gif

Who wants to look ugly in photos? Of course, no one wants that! We even delete photos that we do not like. So, we would surely want a camera that will produce stunning images and capture every moment in our life.

With Nexus 6P, you can get pretty photos even when there is a low source of light.

 photo nexus2_zpssxllcmu9.jpg



It has a 12.3MP lens with 1.55μm pixels that captures more light, creating better shots. You can look into sample images captured using this phone at Engadget. It also features an 8-megapixel front-facing camera that produce crisp selfies.

3. Fast charging due to its USB Type C charging port

 photo nexus6pcharge_zpsmp51rfi5.gif

How many relationships were broken because you are taking too long to leave the house since you are still charging your phone? The answer is only one. Only this couple. Hahaha! Really, I just totally exaggerated this one but some couple really fight over little things like this.

So, to make sure that nothing can ruin your love life and your date, get a phone that can easily be charged. Lol! Seriously, this makes me laugh. 

But we all want a phone that can be easily charged and has a long battery life.

 photo nexus3_zpsecp17x2e.jpg



Because of the phone's USB Type-C, it doesn't only charge quickly but it can also act as an external battery for devices that uses the same power port. Amazing right? And the phone has a long battery life with 3,450mAh.

4. Ergonomic fingerprint ID


 photo nexus6pfingerprint_zpsvanzxpco.gif

I have heard (and read) stories of parents who have experienced this. They will just be surprised when they see their bill and find out that their kids bought various apps.

Well, with the security fingerprint ID feature of Nexus 6P, you don't need to worry about that because you can access your phone using your fingerprint and you can also use that as a security for your payments too.

 photo nexus4_zpshpaxytbv.jpg



This is one feature that I am impressed of because Nexus Imprint Sensor, which was first used in last year's Nexus 5X, will give you more security. They will no longer be guessing passwords or patterns because only your fingerprint can unlock the phone. Aside from that, you can also use Android Pay by merely using the fingerprint ID without the need to take out your credit card or debit cards.

5. The best of Google in the palm of your hand 

 photo nexus6papps_zpslppgnpso.gif

Yes, your work will surely be a lot easier with all the Google Apps that you need not just for playing but even for working! With this, you will less likely be stressed out!

But remember, don't spend too much time on social media, watching videos and playing games on your phone when you are at work. Just do it during breaks.


 photo nexus5_zpssn9amejs.jpg

You can certainly do everything in your phone because you have there Google Search, Maps, Play, YouTube, GMail, and many others. Yes, you don't need to install all of that, they are all there!

More Features of Huawei Nexus 6P


Aside from those mentioned, the phone also has a stunning screen clarity with 5.7-inch WQHD AMOLED screen, front-facing speakers that produce clear sounds and faster-than-ever performance since it is made of Qualcomm's 2.0GHz octa-core Snapdragon 810 chipset with an Adreno 430 GPU. Because of that, the Nexus 6P could be one of the top high-performing smartphones.  

It also runs under the latest Android 6.0 Marshmallow and you can choose whether to get the 32GB, 64GB or the 128 GB. Prices of the phones in dollar is $499 for 32GB, $549 for a 64GB model, and a $649 128GB version. It is still cheaper than an iPhone of course.


Google Nexus 6P specs



So, if you are planning to buy a new Android smart phone, you can include Huawei's Google Nexus 6P phone to your list of choices!

As you have seen above, this phone can be used in whatever situation you are in, whether you are in school, in a vacation, at home with your husband/wife, with your kids and even at work.

Yes, this high-performance smartphone is indeed the answer to everything you need- wherever you are and whatever you do!

#LiveWithTheKing #LiveHuawei #KingOfAndroid #HuaweiXGoogle #MakeItPossible


Photos of the phone is provided by Nuffnang. Images used for the gifs are from FreePik.com. This is an entry for Nuffnang's Live With the King blogging contest.

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Want to Consult a Doctor While at Home? Try Doctor on Demand!


When are kids are sick, we would tend to consult Dr. Google and seek for some answers on what we would do in order to address the condition of our kids. No doubt, the internet is very much helpful in providing us everything that we need- even for medical conditions.

Doctor On Demand

But of course, it is still better to see a doctor who can give us an exact diagnosis because what we can find online are general recommendations and are mostly for first aid or home remedies. And the advice would always include "see your doctor" in the end.

So, would it be nice if we can actually consult a doctor online? Of course! This means that you can immediately consult a doctor while at home. This kind of service is made available by Doctor On Demand which is created by Adam Jackson and Jay McGraw with his father, Dr. Phil as an adviser. It can be accessed online through their website or the Doctor On Demand app.

using Doctor on Demand App

I am sure you are curious about Doctor on Demand. Let us talk about its many advantages first before we look into how it works.

1. For urgent checkups, you can easily call a doctor using the app with an accurate diagnosis.
2. If the kids are the ones who are sick, then you will save them from further exposure to bacteria by not going outside.
3. You can save a lot of time and you will not be sitting on the waiting room for long hours just to see a doctor.
4. You will be talking to doctors who are board certified, highly educated and have years of experience.
5. You can also save money since one 15 minute costs a flat fee of $40 which is equal or even lesser than the cost of an insurance deductible. It is also cheaper than paying for a doctor's visit.
6. The doctor is always "in". You don't want to worry about going to the clinic only to find out that it is still close or the doctor is not there.
7. And of course, with the Doctor On Demand App, it means that you can consult a doctor, anytime and anywhere you are! Yup, that is definitely a doctor on the go!
But you can't use Doctor on Demand for life-threatening conditions like chest pain/pressure, poisoning, seizures, serious head, neck or back injury, or broken bones. You can use it for:

• Cold, flu, cough, fever, allergies
• Urinary Tract Infections
• Pediatric fever, advice or other issues
• Vomiting/diarrhea
• Depression and anxiety concerns
• Possible sinus infections
• STDs
• Rashes / bites / skin problems
• Sports Injuries, Athlete’s Foot
• Smoking cessation
• Back pain
• Heartburn
• Breastfeeding questions
• Mental and emotional health issues and concerns
• General medical questions, “Should I go in for this or not?”

The Doctor On Demand App

The service can be used by downloading the Doctor On Demand App which is available on Apple iTunes and Google Play Stores. Or you can also access their website as well. After doing that, this allows you to speak to a board certified physician while at home for non emergency medical issues.

Doctor On Demand App

To use it, you have to make an account first which is quick and easy because their website is easy to navigate and is user friendly. Once you decide to see a doctor, you will be asked to fill out information about your symptoms, allergies and current medications. This way, it will be easier for the doctors to diagnose your condition. You will also be asked to enter data about a pharmacy near you where you can pick your medicine.

After that, you will be asked to enter your payment information. For first time visits, you can use the code HEARTSTRING which will grant you a free consultation. Then you will be connected in seconds to a board certified and friendly physician who will be asking you questions about how you feel or how your child feels if they are the ones you are consulting for.

Doctor On Demand code

Apparently, this is a very quick and convenient service because if you are prescribed a medicine, you can just drop by the nearest pharmacy who is already informed about the medicine you need. Great, right? Definitely time-saving indeed!
For more information about how a Video Visit on Doctor on Demand works, here is a video which will surely make you feel excited about getting your first checkup.



But in my case, I wasn't able to use the service because I am from the Philippines. It would be nice if we have that here too! It will surely be a great improvement for the country's medical services. But as of now, my readers from the US can avail of the services from Doctor On Demand. Do not forget to use the unique code "HEARTSTRING" on your first visit so you can do that for free.

With Doctor On Demand, everything will be easy and hassle-free. And a huge plus to that are the proficient and board certified you can talk to right in the comforts of your home!