pinkheartstring

How to (Really) Get Your Toddler to Sleep

Let your little one sleep with the easy tips I'll give you!

How to Make a Mosaic Heart Box

Making a heart box is easy! Check out how you can make one.

Dads Don't Just Wear Ties

Dads play a vital role for child development. Find out how so you'll get to love your Dad even more!

Earth Needs Moms

We love our moms but let us find out what they can really do for us and why Earth needs moms.

20 DIY Loom Bands Bracelet + 15 Creative Ideas

Still can't move on from the loom band craze? Get some more ideas here.

DIY Foodie: Sleepy Bear Breakfast

Your kids will be very excited for breakfast if you serve the simple egg and rice in a creative manner like this!

You have reached everything lovely for: reviews
Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Celebrate! Bed Time And Meal Time Book Review: How Kids Can Learn From Daily Routines

Our children are aware that there are certain routines that they need to do within a day from waking up in the morning to sleeping in the evening. Of course, let us not forget the meals in between or even playtime. 

The things that our kids do vary depending on their age. It would be a lot different if they already go to school. As parents, we make sure that their daily routine won't be a mere routine after all. We want them to learn new things every day even during bedtime and mealtime.

Real MVP Kids books

We can do this by reading them a book before bedtime and sharing to them some stories while having a meal. This way, we are teaching them that even sleeping and eating can be a good time to celebrate.

One tool that parents can use in teaching the children is the Celebrate! Bed Time and the Celebrate! Meal Time books from Real MVP Kids. These books are specially designed for our little ones. They have stunning colors and cartoon designs that our kids will surely love. But that's not all. What is more important is the lessons that our kids can get from them.

Celebrate! Bed Time: Learning New Languages

 Bedtime isn't merely a way to end the day and get some sleep. Parents can take this opportunity to create memories and establish more bond with the children. In my case, I always read stories to my daughter Bella before she goes to sleep. But before I read her stories, I ask her how her day was and what happened in school.

Celebrate! Bed Time book review

Although we talk about this when she gets home, she feels more relaxed in sharing while lying down on the bed. After we talk, it's time for bedtime stories. She gets to choose which story she wants. When we are done reading, we talk about the things she learned from the story.

The Celebrate! Bed Time book is a good way to teach new languages because it shows how people around the globe says "Good Night." While Bella was entertained knowing that she can actually say Good Night in different ways, I was also learning. Lol. 



Celebrate! Bed Time

The book also teaches the children how to get ready for bed. This includes keeping their toys and cleaning their mess. And of course, one also needs to brush teeth, clean up and put on pajamas. This is also a routine that the kids should know.

So when it is time for bed, give your kids enough time to prepare. You have let them know that in 15 minutes, they will be going to bed already. This way, they are aware what to do next. There are also useful tips from the "Helpful Teaching Tips" portion of the book which is intended for the parents.

Celebrate! Meal Time: Learn The Value Of Helping And Family Bonding

Apart from eating healthy food, we should also teach our kids about the different ways they can help in preparing meals. Though they do not need to hold the knife and light up the oven, we can teach them to arrange the placemats on the table as well as the utensils. We also need to remind them to be careful all the time.

Celebrate! Meal Time book review

Bella is happy whenever I allow her to set the table. She also wants to help in cooking. Hence, I let her do the easier tasks like mixing or pouring water and others. This way, I'm not just making her happy but she is also learning something new. Once the children are involved in some chores, they will feel that they have contributed something and they will also be able to appreciate your efforts in doing these chores especially if they find it hard.

The Celebrate! Meal Time book teaches children the value of a healthy meal and how kids can help their parents in preparing for it. It also reminds kids to observe good manners and proper mealtime etiquette. 

One very important thing that I teach Bella is to always pray before eating to thank God for the food that we have on the table. And she does it all the time before eating. If you teach this to your kids at an early age, they will be able to bring that with that with them even when they are already adults and have kids of their own.

Eating meals together as a family is very important. This is one moment wherein you can talk about what happened in school or at work. Kids who eat meals with the family builds a better family bond with the parents and the siblings. Parents will also be able to monitor if their kids are eating well or not.

Celebrate! Meal Time

So if you are not eating meals together as a family, you can still do that. Remember that once you show your kids the importance of a family, they will feel more loved and will grow up to be a better person. And you can show this to them during meal time ande even during bedtime too!

For sure you would love to have your own copy of the Celebrate! Bed Time and Celebrate! Meal Time books. You can pre-order through their Kickstarter page or you can also support their book through that.


There are eight Celebrate! books from Real MVP Kids. Look forward to my review of Celebrate! Going to the Doctor and Celebrate! Going to the Dentist!

Also read my review of the Celebrate! Our Differences book which you can use in teaching your kids about how to love and care for others even if they are different.




Friday, January 20, 2017

Protect Your Children From Harmful Germs With Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer

When I was a kid, my brother and I were always told by our parents to wash our hands before and after eating. Although we feel lazy to do it, we still obey because we don't want to be reprimanded. For me, washing my hand was merely a routine.

Everytime we dine somewhere else like in restaurants or when we eat something while inside the car, we were told to use hand sanitizers or alcohol. Because of this, handwashing and sanitizing our hands became a habit until we grew up. I always have a hand sanitizer with me or an alcohol. It is one of my must-haves whenever I leave the house.

Now that I am a parent, I am also trying to teach my kids the importance of keeping their hands clean. Aside from hand washing, I teach them to use hand sanitizers whenever it is not possible to get a soap and water. But if we look into it, this is just a very small portion of the huge responsibility in taking care of the kids.

Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer

On Parenting While Ensuring Kid's Health

Well, parenting is never easy. Aside from teaching our kids the right manners and attitude, we also have to make sure that they are always healthy. That is why we force them to take their vitamins every day. We would restrict them to eat certain kinds of food since it might make them sick. We would do anything and everything when it comes to our children's health.

One way to ensure that they will not get unwanted bacteria is by making sure that their hands are clean. We all know that the hand is the number one carrier of germs. Germs can spread to the hands by sneezing, coughing, or rubbing the eyes. Many diseases and conditions can be easily transferred to other family members or friends through the hand.

Keeping the hands clean is a good start in staying healthy, then everything else will follow. It will not just bring good health but also a huge smile to your children's faces.

Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer


What Germs Can Be Found On Your Hands?

An effective way to teach kids about keeping the hands clean is to instill awareness about certain germs that can be acquired because of touching things. Merely opening the door can already transfer hundreds of germs to the hand. And when the hands reach the face, mouth and other parts of the body, the germs are spread.

So, what are the germs that can be found on the hands? There are actually a lot! And according to Bright Hub, over 150 different species of bacteria can also be found on the hands. And each one of them can cause a certain kind of disease. 

Here is an infographic I made about using hand sanitizers and the kinds of germs that can be found on our hands:

Hand Sanitizer Hand germs infographic

Once your child will know this, they will no doubt volunteer to bring with them their own hand sanitizers. Hence, as parents, we have to buy them one. But, it shouldn't just be any kind of hand sanitizers. It has to be trusted because the health of our kids seemingly depends on our choice of product.


Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer Is a Perfect Choice!

If you want to ease your worries, the Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer is a great choice. Don't be tricked in buying those that come in fancy packaging because you do not know if it can protect your child. I recommend that you try the Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer because it kills 99.9 % of germs and bacteria. And of course, it is hypoallergenic and dermatologist tested.

Aside from that, you wouldn't need to worry about its components since it is especially made for your child. It is carefully formulated without harmful chemicals. It also has glycerin that moisturizes the skin. Hence, it is gentle to your child's skin while killing harmful bacteria.

You will also love the scent which is suitable for the children and would leave the skin fresh. It comes in three different variants: Peach, Green Apple and Blueberry. In Belo Baby Hand Sanitizers, you will not find the usual strong scent of hand sanitizers in the market. All three variants has a mild and fresh smell.

Peach

Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer Peach

My daughter's favorite is Peach. It smells really sweet that it reminds me of peach flavored candies! This is perfect for chic little ones just like my daughter.

Green Apple

Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer Green Apple


This one has a gentle smell which reminds me of the cologne I used when I was still in elementary. Even if you put a lot of it on your hands, the smell won't hurt your nose.

Blueberry

Belo Baby Hand Sanitizer Blueberry

If you or your child have a sensitive sense of smell, then the Blueberry variant would be perfect. It is like your are smelling something good but you won't get enough of it!

Well, whatever variant you choose, you'll never go wrong with any of it because their components are the same and only the scent differs. It would have the same effect to your child's delicate skin.

For sure, the Belo Baby Hand Sanitizers will give you a worry-free day since it is "crafted with care for the most delicate skin, for the most meticulous moms.” Since it is gentle to the skin and it smells really fresh, the children would love to bring it along with them wherever they go!

Want to know more about the #BeloBaby Hand Sanitizers? Check out their website (www.belobaby.ph), or follow them on Facebook (belobabylove), Twitter (@belobabylove), and Instagram (@belobabylove).

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Best Features of OPPO F1s

Making a choice is never easy.

Sometimes, we have to sacrifice and take risks before we can get what we actually want. Sometimes, we make a mistake first before we can finally get to what totally makes us happy.

And when we finally get it, we realize that the sacrifice is all worth it.

It is like getting a pot of coin at the end of the rainbow. It may took a very long time before you find the end of the colorful band but when you finally put your hands on it, it is definitely worth the wait.

This is the reality of life.

But same is true when choosing something that we need in our life. Just like getting the right smart phone that will perfectly fit your needs.

Best Features of OPPO F1s


There is a sea of smartphones around us with each boasting various features. Prices vary. Designs differ. Brands are competing everywhere.

Best Features of OPPO F1s

But which one is perfect for you?

Today, as you read this blog post, you might be able to get the pot of gold you had been searching for.

Today, as you scroll down this article, you will get to see one of the best smartphones especially when it comes to taking pictures.

Today, as you get to know the OPPO F1s, you will no longer worry about keeping great memories because this can all be captured by the OPPO F1s selfie expert.

Since memories is what matters most, just like the colors of the rainbow, then this phone is totally worth it.


No Dark Selfies


Best Features of OPPO F1s

Say goodbye to dark photos when you take a selfie because with the phone's 16MP front camera, you will look beautiful.

Your selfies will get more light and more details, allowing you to preseve every single precious moment of your life.

Whatever is your source of light- day light, night light, back light and even with low light, the picture will turn out nothing but perfect!


You'll Look Beautiful Eternally


Best Features of OPPO F1s

With its Beautify 4.0 app, you will look naturally beautiful as it capture your best look free from blemishes.

Yes, whatever angle that may be, you can look totally gorgeous with this feature. Just look at the part where the app wasn't used and the part that used Beautify 4.0. 

They look like celebrities, don't they? You can look more beautiful too!

You'll gain more self-confidence and you'll worry no more about uploading selfies that look dark.


Edit Your Photos Like a Pro


Best Features of OPPO F1s

With its numerous filters available. It could be very handy as you can edit your images after you finish taking photos.

It would really be nice to get an even lovelier photo to share after you apply a filter.Choose from Cafe, Bright, Candy, Shine and more!

And that's not all, you can even add watermarks and you will be able to add time, date, temperature and other details on your photo.


Take a Selfie With Everybody!


Best Features of OPPO F1s

You'd definitely gain more friends with this feature because a selfie won't be all about yourself anymore. It would allow everyone around you to join without being cut or without the hassle of compressing together.

With its selfie panorama, you can take a wide angle selfie with friends! Now everyone will surely be in all smiles!


Capture Beauty in the Dark!


Best Features of OPPO F1s

Yes, no matter how dark it is, you will manage to take a photo of it including all the lights.

If you love the cityscape or the city's view, then go ahead, take a picture with OPPO F1's 13MP rear camera. Its 1/3.06-inch sensor allows the handset to maximize the lights and perform well during the night.

You'd surely be able to appreciate any beautiful scenery even during the night as you grab hold of vivid, clear and details photo.

Nope, there is no space for noise and blur there.


Impressive Functions Under Your Fingertips




Of course we want this!

Before this modern day era, we always wondered if there will come a time when we will be able to control anything just under our fingertips.

And yes, it sure is possible now with this smartphone.

You can launch different apps using a certain finger. Just set that on your phone and everything will be a lot easier and less time-consuming.


What Else?


Not like the Prince in the Swan Princess, I won't say "What else is there" if you ask me what is more to the phone's beauty because in truth, there are still a lot of impressive features.

The design itself is very nice. It is sleek and minimalist in appeal with a 5.5 inch screen and 2.5D Corning Gorilla Glass 4 screen.

Best Features of OPPO F1s

Of course, it is also faster as it runs on octa-core 64 bit processor and 3GB RAM which makes it easier for you to switch apps and use the phone for a long time.

Another one is that it has a dual sim card slot and it allows you to expand your storage space with a microSD card slot.

So, what more would you ask for?

With OPPO F1s selfie, you will surely feel like finding a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow because of all its amazing features!





Sunday, September 4, 2016

Timeless Skin Care Serum Review: Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum + 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum

There is a wrong perception for some people that once you are a mother, you'd have messy hair, tired eyes and all. But that isn't the case because no matter how supermoms are occupied with household chores and with the kids, we would always aim to look great.


Timeless Skin Care Serum Review

Yes, we might look tired and we may have messy hairs when we leave home but that doesn't mean we will pass on taking care of our looks and our skin because we love ourselves. That is why we would look for products that are easy to apply and would give lasting results for a beautiful and healthy skin.

 photo giphy_zpsktwftns4.gif

Admit it. No matter how messy one's hair looks like or no matter how tired one's eyes appear, if the skin is glowing, she will still look lovely. With that, I tried the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum and the 20% Vitamin C+E Ferulic Acid Serum.

If you are looking for skincare products that are not harmful to your skin, organic skincare serum is the answer since it contains ingredients that are beneficial to your skin.

Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum

This serum boosts six skin-rebuilding essentials which also features anti-wrinkle complex that helps reverse the signs of aging by stimulating six major constituents of the skin matrix and dermal-epidermal junction. By using this, it evens out skin and it also smooths wrinkles from the inside by rebuilding the skin.


Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum

That is why when used; it feels like the skin is stretched. And slowly, the wrinkles as well as black spots will go away. And the good thing is you won't feel that you actually out something on your skin because it isn't sticky or oily at all. It also easily absorbs in the skin which means that it is indeed working on the inside.

Active Ingredients:

Matrixyl Synthe'6 - derived from the tripeptide KMK naturally found in collagen VI and laminins. We use a 2% concentration for maximum results.

Hyaluronic Acid - one of the most powerful hydrating and moisturizing ingredients on the market today. Holds up to 1000 times its weight in water. This serum contains 1% HA.

See product here.

Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz

This serum contains Vitamin C which is an antioxidant that evens skin tone and it also helps build collagen. This product also contains vitamin E and Ferulic Acid which is used to extend the life and effectiveness of vitamin C. A 20% concentration of L-ascorbic acid is also added in the serum for maximum benefit. Our product is guaranteed fresh and effective for 3 months.


Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz

Like the other one, this is also easy to apply with just 2-3 drops. It is non-greasy and it dries fast. It doesn't have any smell or color and have more active ingredients.

Ingredients: Water, Ethoxydiglycol, L-Ascorbic Acid, Propylene Glycol, Alpha Tocopherol, Polysorbate 80, Panthenol, Ferulic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Benzylalcohol, Dehydroacetic Acid.

See product here.

When Used Together

These two serums are more effective when used together. It gives a healthier skin that gives a natural glow. To get best results, it should be used regularly for about three months. But you can already see some changes in as early as two weeks.

During day time, use the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum Matrixyl Synthe'6 Serum and the Timeless Organic Skincare Serum 20% Vitamin C + E Ferulic Acid Serum 1 oz during the night. With that, you will leave the house and wake up with a healthy skin.

 photo giphy 1_zpsc822dmga.gif



Expect lovely results after using these serum from Timeless Skin Care. And of course, don't forget that regular use can give you the kind of skin you want!

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Want to Consult a Doctor While at Home? Try Doctor on Demand!


When are kids are sick, we would tend to consult Dr. Google and seek for some answers on what we would do in order to address the condition of our kids. No doubt, the internet is very much helpful in providing us everything that we need- even for medical conditions.

Doctor On Demand

But of course, it is still better to see a doctor who can give us an exact diagnosis because what we can find online are general recommendations and are mostly for first aid or home remedies. And the advice would always include "see your doctor" in the end.

So, would it be nice if we can actually consult a doctor online? Of course! This means that you can immediately consult a doctor while at home. This kind of service is made available by Doctor On Demand which is created by Adam Jackson and Jay McGraw with his father, Dr. Phil as an adviser. It can be accessed online through their website or the Doctor On Demand app.

using Doctor on Demand App

I am sure you are curious about Doctor on Demand. Let us talk about its many advantages first before we look into how it works.

1. For urgent checkups, you can easily call a doctor using the app with an accurate diagnosis.
2. If the kids are the ones who are sick, then you will save them from further exposure to bacteria by not going outside.
3. You can save a lot of time and you will not be sitting on the waiting room for long hours just to see a doctor.
4. You will be talking to doctors who are board certified, highly educated and have years of experience.
5. You can also save money since one 15 minute costs a flat fee of $40 which is equal or even lesser than the cost of an insurance deductible. It is also cheaper than paying for a doctor's visit.
6. The doctor is always "in". You don't want to worry about going to the clinic only to find out that it is still close or the doctor is not there.
7. And of course, with the Doctor On Demand App, it means that you can consult a doctor, anytime and anywhere you are! Yup, that is definitely a doctor on the go!
But you can't use Doctor on Demand for life-threatening conditions like chest pain/pressure, poisoning, seizures, serious head, neck or back injury, or broken bones. You can use it for:

• Cold, flu, cough, fever, allergies
• Urinary Tract Infections
• Pediatric fever, advice or other issues
• Vomiting/diarrhea
• Depression and anxiety concerns
• Possible sinus infections
• STDs
• Rashes / bites / skin problems
• Sports Injuries, Athlete’s Foot
• Smoking cessation
• Back pain
• Heartburn
• Breastfeeding questions
• Mental and emotional health issues and concerns
• General medical questions, “Should I go in for this or not?”

The Doctor On Demand App

The service can be used by downloading the Doctor On Demand App which is available on Apple iTunes and Google Play Stores. Or you can also access their website as well. After doing that, this allows you to speak to a board certified physician while at home for non emergency medical issues.

Doctor On Demand App

To use it, you have to make an account first which is quick and easy because their website is easy to navigate and is user friendly. Once you decide to see a doctor, you will be asked to fill out information about your symptoms, allergies and current medications. This way, it will be easier for the doctors to diagnose your condition. You will also be asked to enter data about a pharmacy near you where you can pick your medicine.

After that, you will be asked to enter your payment information. For first time visits, you can use the code HEARTSTRING which will grant you a free consultation. Then you will be connected in seconds to a board certified and friendly physician who will be asking you questions about how you feel or how your child feels if they are the ones you are consulting for.

Doctor On Demand code

Apparently, this is a very quick and convenient service because if you are prescribed a medicine, you can just drop by the nearest pharmacy who is already informed about the medicine you need. Great, right? Definitely time-saving indeed!
For more information about how a Video Visit on Doctor on Demand works, here is a video which will surely make you feel excited about getting your first checkup.



But in my case, I wasn't able to use the service because I am from the Philippines. It would be nice if we have that here too! It will surely be a great improvement for the country's medical services. But as of now, my readers from the US can avail of the services from Doctor On Demand. Do not forget to use the unique code "HEARTSTRING" on your first visit so you can do that for free.

With Doctor On Demand, everything will be easy and hassle-free. And a huge plus to that are the proficient and board certified you can talk to right in the comforts of your home!


Monday, January 11, 2016

Packing Delicious Offers Pre-packed Food Available for Delivery


Packing Delicious, an online market place that offers customers easy access to canned, bottled and frozen food delivered anywhere in Metro Manila has just launched. This could be the answer to your problem when you feel hungry but you get home tired after a long day of work. Yes, you can call a fast food and have food delivered to your home or you can drive to a nearby restaurant as well. But aside from that, you have an added option with Packing Delicious!

You can order pre-packed food that are canned, bottled or frozen which are ready-to-eat any time. With the products form Packing Delicious, you can enjoy a yummy gourmet tuyo or even a ready-to-heat frozen gourmet meal.

packing delicious


Why Choose PackingDelicious?

Of course, there are good reasons to choose PackingDelicious to add to your meals at home. Here they are:

Easy to Ordering Process - PackingDelicious is easy and free to use for all buyers. The website is arranged by categories such as Bottled Food, Snacks & Desserts, Ready-to-Heat Meals, Pre-packed Meats and much more.
Best Price and Great Discounts - The team takes every effort to get the best price for the food sold by our merchants. Packing Delicious also offers exclusive promos and packages for registered buyers.
Love Local - We prioritize locally made food products so when you buy from Packing Delicious, know that you are supporting the small business and entrepreneurs.
Great Variety - We continue to add merchants on a daily basis to ensure you get top quality food at the best price. We also try the food ourselves as part of our quality control.
Direct Delivery to Your Doorstep - We are currently servicing the entire Metro Manila for one low price. We pick up from the merchant and deliver the pre-packed food to your doorstep the same-day or the next day.

Feel free to check their website for more information and so you can also see the different products they are offering.


Casa Amarilla Spanish style chorizo uses only the finest and freshest all natural ingredients. You can be sure that each...
Posted by Packing Delicious on Saturday, October 24, 2015

About Packing Delicious

Packing Delicious is a marketplace website and delivery logistics service for pre-packed food, which includes canned, bottled or frozen food. These home-grown favorites from local and artisan food producers are delivered directly to the customer’s doorstep.

Packing Delicious provides a centralized approach to marketing and sales for these vendors plus the logistics capacity to pick up items from their pick up point and ensure same-day or next-day delivery to the end-customer via our its logistics network.

Tuesday, December 1, 2015

My #BelkinWishlist: Life Made Easy With 5 Belkin Gadgets

These days, it is hard to spend a day without the gadgets that we need from our cellphones to our iPad. It seems that our day isn't complete without them especially if we already got used to bring them with us wherever we go.

Belkin

Having gadgets isn't just about the trend. But it is how your life is made easy because of them. Like how you can easily surf through the web using your iPad or organize your schedule using it too and how you can communicate with friends through your phone. Aside from these, we also need other items to go with them like a power bank and others.

With that, I went through the Lazada to check some items that I might need for my everyday activities and I was so happy to get to the page of Belkin products which are all very useful for me!

And so, I created a #BelkinWishlist where I can see the items from Belkin that I would like to own. At least, once I decide to get them, I can easily checkout since they are already on my list. No need to look for them on Lazada again.

#BelkinWishlist

Actually, all the items from Belkin are very useful but if I were to choose only five items, then these will be the ones I will get:

 photo belkin-wishlist_zpsrkgs3rig.jpg

These 5 items will help me make my everyday activities easier and these will be a good partner for my work even when I am on mobile. I also included some videos so you can check how each one works.

1. Belkin Universal Window and Dash Car Navigation Mount for Smartphones (Black)

Belkin Universal Window and Dash Car Navigation Mount for Smartphones (Black)

While in the car, it is sometimes hard to hold the phone while driving. At least when it has a holder like this one, I could easily spot where it is and I can easily check on messages, play music and do other things without the need of holding it.




2. Belkin F5L155qeWHT QODE Thin Type Keyboard Case for iPad Air

Belkin F5L155qeWHT QODE Thin Type Keyboard Case for iPad Air

This is something I had been looking for! I write online and I work on them on my iPad when I am on mobile. If I have this, it will surely make it easier for me to write articles and do my editing job. This means, I can go anywhere to work without the need to bring with me my laptop since I can do it on my iPad! Very convenient indeed!




3. Belkin Charger Kit with Lightning to USB Cable

Belkin Charger Kit with Lightning to USB Cable

Of course, we need to make sure that we can charge our iPad and phones wherever we go, even if we are in the car. Hence, this item is a must have!




4. Belkin Family RockStar 4-Port USB Charger

Belkin Family RockStar 4-Port USB Charger

Did you experience that you need to charge more than one gadget at the same time? Or maybe other members of the family need to charge too? Well, this will make it easy to charge all at the same time with one USB charger. I don't need to fight with a sibling for a USB cable anymore. LOL!




5. Belkin MIXIT Lightning to USB Keychain (Grey)

 photo usb_zpsppuclxxs.jpg

If you are like me who doesn't like to bring long cables on the bag, then this is the perfect solution! With this, I can charge wherever I go and I can even share files too using this item. And with this, there is no reason that I can leave my charger cable at home because it can always be on my bag.




I know you also find these gadgets interesting. Why don't you check-out the Belkin products in Lazada? Who knows, you might find what you need there too! And like me, you might also make your life easy with Belkin gadgets!


Thursday, October 8, 2015

Amazingly Beautiful Skin Care Set by Trusted Health Products Review

I honestly didn't know that there is such thing as facial oils. When I heard about it, I was curious on what it can do to my skin and how it can improve my look as well.

Amazingly Beautiful Skin Care Set Review

Then here goes Beautiful Oil AM Moisturizer and PM Revitalizer by Trusted Health Products. I was sent two bottles of their Beautiful Skin Care System to test and review. Only that I wasn't given notice that the items were already available at the post office which is the reason why I wasn't able to review the products at once.

Packaging

Beautiful Oil AM Moisturizer and PM Revitalizer

I was surprised when I opened the package and saw my name on it. I was like, "Wow! That's my name!" It says, "Amazingly Beautiful Kareen" and there were two bottles, one for the morning use and the other for the evening use. With that label bearing my name, it reminds me that I can stay beautiful 24/7, both day and night! It comes in a glass dark bottle which is the recommended way to store 100% natural products. Both of the oils are in 15 ml / 0.5 oz bottles.

The AM Moisturizer has a white label while the PM Revitalizer has a blue label. Whenever you order the beauty set, you will get a personalized bottle. Isn't that sweet?

Scent

The smell seems therapeutic. I don't hate it and I don't love it as well. It is just okay especially that the scent really smells natural and you'd feel healthy and feel amazingly beautiful merely by smelling it.

Ingredients


Amazingly Beautiful Skin Care Set Ingredients

The AM oil is made from 100% Pure Botanical oils of almond, orange, lemon, avocado and olive while the PM oil is made from 100% Pure Botanical oils of almond, orange, lemon, evening primrose and apricot.

All natural ingredients right?

Benefits of the Oil

Now, let us take a look at what the ingredients can give your skin.

Almond is high in vitamin E and also contains vitamins (A & B) that would delay the appearance of wrinkles. It would also moisturize the skin and it has a good anti-inflammatory effect.

Orange is known as an antioxidant which can help uplift your mood, emotions and mind especially in the morning. It can also be a big help for acne and cellular regeneration. Meanwhile, Olive helps to prevent the clogging of pores and it penetrates deep into the skin while giving a cleansing effect. It is also rich in vitamin E.

Lemon has antiseptic properties that could help fight tired-looking skin while Avocado is a good solution for dry and itchy skin since it can help in the increased production of collagen resulting into a healthy skin.

The PM revitalizer has Evening primrose that is rich in (omega-6) fatty acids that could maintain the balance of moisture and improve the skin's elasticity resulting into a glowing skin. It also has Vitamin E and A containing Apricot Oil which can be helpful to moisturize and nourish the skin since it would aid in firming and toning your skin.


And here are the overall benefits you can get from the facial oil set:

benefits of Amazingly Beautiful
How to Use 


Trusted Health Products

Of course, it is important that you follow instructions in order to see the results. Both the bottles have built in dropper that makes it easy to use. Each bottle would last for 2 months or more, depending on your usage. Yes, the bottles are small but it last that long!

According to directions, you can put 2-3 drops on your palms and rub on it the face and neck. But for new users, you would need more drops. In my case, I use 4-6 drops and I gently scatter it on my face and neck. If there are excess oils, use a tissue to absorb remaining oils. Let the rest of the oil absorb on your skin completely. When the oil is dry, you can apply makeup in the morning.

Do the same on the PM revitalizer after you wash your face and have removed the makeup.

Result

Well, I have just used the oil for 5 days but I can feel the changes little by little. There is more glow on my skin and it has a luminous effect. I can feel like I'm being cleansed despite putting makeup during the day. The Beautiful Skin Care System is a good way to bring back the natural moisture and oils on your face.

When using it, you should expect to see a breakout on the skin for the first days of usage which is a good sign since it means that your skin is cleansed and removing excessive oil as well as toxins. Do not get discouraged on the cleansing period because the effect you will get after it will be very fulfilling for sure!

So, interested to try these facial oils? You can get it from the Trusted Health Products website at $24.97 each or $44.94 as a set. For sure, you will also experience a big change on your skin after weeks and months of usage!

Getting a younger looking skin isn't that hard after all! Plus, you will look very beautiful both day and night.